Teacher Education Liaison Committee (TELC)

The Ontario Teachers' Federation (OTF) is an umbrella organization comprised of the members of the Ontario English Catholic Teachers' Association (OECTA), the Elementary Teachers' Federation (ETFO), the Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federations (OSSTF), and Association des enseignantes franco-ontariens (AEFO).

The OTF Teacher Education Liaison Committee (TELC), consists of representatives from each of the local English teacher federations (ETFO, OECTA, OSSTF), student representative(s), and a representative from the Schulich School of Education. Membership 2020-21:

  • Jake Loof (Chair - district4@osstf.ca- OSSTF
  • Wendy Rolph - ETFO
  • Tammy Chassé - OECTA
  • Carla Webster - Practicum Officer, Schulich School of Education
  • Sara Penner - Student Representative
  • Amanda Genah - Student Representative
  • Samantha Zufelt - Student Representative
  • Michael Haley - Student Representative
  • Kyleigh Gault - Student Representative

TELC meets a minimum of four times per year. If you have questions or would like additional information about this Committee, please email nipissingutelc@gmail.com.