Associate Teacher Award

The Schulich School of Education appreciates the vital role that associate teachers play in modeling excellence in teaching and professionalism. While mentoring teacher candidates is a rewarding experience, it is also a tremendous commitment and responsibility. In an effort to recognize exemplary associate teachers, an Associate Teacher Award was established in 2013. Each year, four teachers are selected by a Committee to receive this award.

In 2020-21 the following associate teachers were nominated and selected to receive the Associate Teacher Award:

  • Christine Wiedemann (Thames Valley District School Board)
  • Lisa Ilowski (Avon Maitland District School Board)
  • Allison Semanyk (Upper Grand District School Board)
  • Chris Shearim (Grande Erie District School Board)