Honorary Alumni | Nipissing University Skip over navigation
[X] close
Switch Contrast

Honorary Alumni

Presented to an individual who is not a graduate of the University, but whose actions and dedication have had a positive impact on the Nipissing University experience. This honour recognizes friends of Nipissing University for outstanding service, commitment and contribution, past or present, to the University.

All recipients will be recognized during the annual Alumni Awards event (date to be determined).

Nominators are not allowed to be related to the nominee.

Provincial and federal members are ineligible during their time in office.

The presentation will consist of:

  1. A framed certificate
  2. A photo in Alumni e-Newsletter and/or a press release to the local paper
  3. Name to be displayed on the Alumni Awards wall
  4. Highlighted on our Alumni website

Click here to download the nomination form:

Honorary Alumni Award Application 2018.pdfHonorary Alumni Award Application 2018.pdf

Past recipients of the Honorary Alumni Award are:

2018 Dr. Matti Saari

2017 Vicky Paine-Mantha

2016 Edward Salai

2012 Colleen Miller

2012 Cheryl Kelley

2012 Sandra Foster

2012 Gerry Foster

2012 Ted Thomson

2013 Dr. Maria Cantalini-Williams

2006 Murray Green

Dr. Dave Marshall

Dr. George Zytaruk

Dr. Douglas Pollard

Dr. James Jamieson​

Nipissing University
100 College Drive, Box 5002, North Bay, ON, Canada  P1B 8L7   Tel: 705.474.3450 | Fax: 705.474.1947 | TTY: 877.688.5507

© Nipissing University 2018DisclaimerPrivacyAccessibility