Rising Star Alumni Award

Presented to a recent graduate of Nipissing University who has demonstrated significant achievements on a professional, community and/or volunteer basis or has displayed promise of significant future accomplishments. Restricted to alumni up to and including their fifth year of graduation.

Click here for the online nomination form.

*Please note that the Rising Star Alumni Award was previously known as the Alumni Achievement Award. 

Past Recipients of the Rising Star and Alumni Achievement Award are:

2020 Cameron Ghent

2019 Alysha Young

2018 Annie Sumi

2017 Timothy Brazeau

2016 Robert Shaw

2014 Matthew Adamson

2013 ​Jaymie Lathem and Shannon Palmer

2012​ Leah Symington

2011 ​Ashley Brown

2010 Alex Kappos

2009 Gordon Kerr

2008 Ms. Kimberly Blacker

2007 Mr. William Ferguson 

2006 Ms. Krista Lariviere 

2004 Mrs. Marilyn Orieux-Tignanelli

2003 Mr. Theo Margaritis

2002 Ms. Lotje Hives and Ms. Gay Smylie