Honorary Alumni Award

​Presented to an individual who is not a graduate of the University, but whose actions and dedication have had a positive impact on the Nipissing University experience. This honour recognizes friends of Nipissing University for outstanding service, commitment and contribution, past or present, to the University.

Click here to fill out the online nomination form

Past recipients of the Honorary Alumni Award are:

2020 Dr. Denyse Lafrance Horning 

2019 Gordon H. Durnan

2018 Dr. Matti Saari

2017 Vicky Paine-Mantha

2016 Edward Salai

2013 Dr. Maria Cantalini-Williams

2012 Colleen Miller
Cheryl Kelley
Sandra Foster
Gerry Foster
Ted Thomson

2006 Murray Green
Dr. Dave Marshall
Dr. George Zytaruk
Dr. Douglas Pollard
Dr. James Jamieson