Professional Learning Personnel

Schulich School of Education Professional Learning

Mylae Robson 
Schulich School of Education - Professional Learning Coordinator
Ext: 4592
Office: A230-A
E-Mail: mylaer@nipissingu.ca
Web: http://professionallearning.nipissingu.ca/

 

University Technology Services (UTS)

Heather Hersemeyer 
Technology Services - Director, University Technology Services
BBA (Honours), Wilfrid Laurier University; MBA, University of Ottawa; PhD candidate, University of Pécs
Ext: 4346
Office: A136
E-Mail: heatherh@nipissingu.ca

 

Faculty Members and Staff

 

Brenda Bruner

Dr. Brenda Bruner 
Schulich School of Education - School of Physical and Health Education - Associate Professor 
BSc, University of Saskatchewan; MSc, University of Saskatchewan; PhD, University of Saskatchewan
Ext: 4069
Office: AC201-K, Centre for Physical and Health Education
E-Mail: brendab@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Brenda Bruner's Website

 

 

Adam Adler

Dr. Adam Adler 
Schulich School of Education - Assistant Professor 
BMA, University of Western Ontario; BEd, University of New Brunswick; MME, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4432
Office: A315
E-Mail: adama@nipissingu.ca

 

 

John Allison

Dr. John Allison 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor 
BA, University of Western Ontario; BEd, Lakehead University; MSc, University of Bristol; EdD, University of Toronto Languages: French - Fluent
Ext: 4582
Office: H335
E-Mail: johna@nipissingu.ca
Web: John Allison's Website

 

 

Liz Ashworth

Dr. Liz Ashworth 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA (Honours), Queen's University; BEd, Queen's University; MEd, Nipissing University; EdD, University of Glasgow 
Ext: 4463
Office: A243-A
E-Mail: liza@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Liz Ashworth's Website

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Jennifer Barnett 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor (Sabbatical)
BA, McMaster University; BSW (Honours), Lakehead University; BEd, University of Windsor; MEd, University of Western Ontario; PhD, University of Toronto; LLM, University of Sussex 
Ext: 4205
Office: H323
E-Mail: jennifeb@nipissingu.ca

Rogerio Bernardes 
Schulich School of Education - Adjunct Professor & Instructor (Part-Time)
BPHE, University of Toronto; BEd, University of Toronto; MSc, University of Toronto
Ext: 4751
Office: H350-L
E-Mail: rogerb@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Glenda Black

Dr. Glenda L. Black 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA, University of Waterloo; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, Nipissing University; EdD, University of Phoenix 
Ext: 4526
Office: A336
E-Mail: glendab@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Darlene Brackenreed 
Schulich School of Education - Assistant Professor
BA, Dalhousie University; BEd, Brandon University; MEd, Brandon University; PhD, University of Regina 
Ext: 4502
Office: H322
E-Mail: darleneb@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Mark Bruner

Dr. Mark Bruner 
Schulich School of Education - School of Physical and Health Education - Associate Professor Canada Research Chair (Tier II) in Youth Development through Sport and Physical Activity 
BKin, McMaster University; MTeach, Griffith University; MHK, University of Windsor; PhD, University of Saskatchewan
Ext: 4068
Office: AC201-L, Centre for Physical and Health Education
E-Mail: markb@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Mark Bruner's Website

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Terry Campbell 
Schulich School of Education - Professor
BA, University of Toronto; MA, University of Toronto; BEd, Nipissing University; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4231
Office: H332
E-Mail: terryc@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Male

Dr. Kurt Clausen 
Schulich School of Education - Chair, Graduate Studies in Education, Professor
BA, Concordia University; MA, Concordia University; PhD, University of Ottawa; Graduate Diploma in Education, McGill University
Ext: 4359
Office: H336
E-Mail: kurtc@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Julie Corkett 
Schulich School of Education - Assistant Professor
BA, University of New Brunswick; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, University of Ottawa; PhD, University of Alberta 
Ext: 4144
Office: H237
E-Mail: juliec@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Susan Elliot-Johns

Dr. Susan Elliott-Johns 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BEd (Honours), University of London; MEd, McGill University; PhD, McGill University 
Ext: 4483
Office: H159
E-Mail: susanej@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Kristen Ferguson 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA (Honours), Nipissing University; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, Nipissing University; PhD, York University
Ext: 4173
Office: A326
E-Mail: kristenf@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Lorraine Frost 
Schulich School of Education - Graduate Studies in Education, Associate Professor (Sabbatical)
BA, University of Manitoba; BEd, University of Manitoba; MEd, University of Manitoba; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4563
Office: H113
E-Mail: frost@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Douglas Gosse

Dr. Douglas Gosse 
Schulich School of Education - Professor
BA, Laval University; BEd, Memorial University; MEd, Memorial University; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4239
Office: A337
E-Mail: douglasg@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Douglas Gosse's Website

 

 

chris_hachkowski

Chris Hachkowski 
Schulich School of Education - Principal, Indigenous Programs - Assistant Professor
BSc, Queen’s University; BEd, University of Regina; MEd, Nipissing University 
Ext: 4368
Office: A355
E-Mail: chrisha@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Steve Hansen

Dr. Steve Hansen 
Schulich School of Education - School of Physical and Health Education - Associate Professor
BKin (Honours), McMaster University; MSc, McMaster University; PhD, McMaster University
Ext: 4091
Office: AC201-M, Centre for Physical and Health Education
E-Mail: steveh@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Steve Hansen's Website

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Male

Dr. Blaine Hatt 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA (Honours), University of New Brunswick; BT, University of New Brunswick; MEd, University of New Brunswick; PhD, University of Alberta 
Ext: 4116
Office: H235
E-Mail: blaineh@nipissingu.ca

 

 

dean hay

Dr. Dean Hay 
Schulich School of Education - School of Physical and Health Education - Associate Professor (Sabbatical)
BSc, University of Toronto; PhD, University of Tokyo 
Ext: 4585
Office: AC148-D, Centre for Physical and Health Education
E-Mail: deanh@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Dean Hay's Website

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Male

Dr. Todd Horton 
Schulich School of Education - Chair, Junior / Intermediate Division, Associate Professor
BA, University of Toronto; BEd, University of New Brunswick; MA, University of New Brunswick; PhD, University of British Columbia 
Ext: 4384
Office: H324
E-Mail: toddh@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Dan Jarvis

Dr. Daniel Jarvis 
Schulich School of Education - Professor
BA, University of Waterloo; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, Nipissing University; PhD, Western University
Ext: 4445
Office: H331
E-Mail: danj@nipissingu.ca
Web: Daniel Jarvis' Website

Lynn Julien-Schultz 
Schulich School of Education - Instructor (Part-Time)
Ext: N/A
Office: N/A
E-Mail: lynnj@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Mumbi Kariuki 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BEd, Kenyatta University; MEd, Kenyatta University; MA, Ohio University; PhD, Ohio University 
Ext: 4318
Office: A359
E-Mail: mumbik@nipissingu.ca

Dr. Gerald Laronde 
Schulich School of Education - Assistant Professor (Sabbatical)
BSc, University of Guelph; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, Nipissing University; PhD, University of Toronto
Ext: 4206
Office: H311
E-Mail: geraldl@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Barbi Law

Dr. Barbi Law 
Schulich School of Education - School of Physical and Health Education - Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator - MSc Kinesiology
BKin (Honours), McMaster University; MA, University of Ottawa; PhD, University of Western Ontario
Ext: 4147
Office: AC201-J, Centre for Physical and Health Education
E-Mail: barbil@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Barbi Law's Website

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Callie Mady 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Dean of Education
BA, McGill University; BEd, Brock University; MA, University of Toronto; PhD, University of Toronto
Ext: 4269
Office: F206
E-Mail: calliem@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Kathy Mantas 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor 
BA (Honours), University of Toronto; BEd, University of Toronto; MEd, University of Toronto; PhD, University of Toronto
Ext: 4460
Office: A245
E-Mail: kathym@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Nancy Maynes 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA, Brock University; MEd, Brock University; EdD, University of Toronto
Ext: 4388
Office: H234
E-Mail: nancym@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Jim McAuliffe

Dr. Jim McAuliffe 
Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic and Research - Dean, Graduate Studies and Research
HBA, University of Western Ontario; MA, University of Western Ontario; PhD, University of Alberta 
Ext: 4293
Office: F208-A
E-Mail: jimmc@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Male

Dr. Mike McCabe 
Schulich School of Education - Professor
BSc, University of Guelph; BEd, University of New Brunswick; MEd, University of New Brunswick; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 7507
Office: Brantford Campus - W311
E-Mail: michaelm@nipissingu.ca

Dr. Janet McIntosh 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA (Honours), McMaster University; BEd, University of Toronto; EdD, University of Toronto; MEd, York University 
Ext: 4284
Office: H338
E-Mail: janetm@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Barb Olmsted 
Schulich School of Education - Assistant Professor (Sabbatical)
BA, Queen's University; BPHE, Queen's University; BEd, Queen’s University; MA, University of Western Ontario; EdD, West Virginia University 
Ext: N/A
Office: N/A
E-Mail: barbarao@nipissingu.ca

Deanne Osborne 
Schulich School of Education - Campus Administrator / Practicum Officer (Brantford) (Leave)
Ext: 7502
Office: Brantford Campus - W209
E-Mail: deanneo@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Michelann Parr

Dr. Michelann Parr 
Schulich School of Education - Professor (Sabbatical)
BA (Honours), Nipissing University; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, Nipissing University; PhD, McGill University 
Ext: 4424
Office: A305
E-Mail: michelap@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Mike Parr

Dr. Mike Parr 
Schulich School of Education - Chair, Intermediate / Senior Division, Associate Professor
BSc, University of Toronto; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, Nipissing University; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4451
Office: A356
E-Mail: mikep@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Mike Parr's Website

 

Dr. Ron Phillips 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor 
BA, Carleton University; BEd, Laurentian University; MEd, University of Manitoba; PhD, University of Arizona 
Ext: 4188
Office: H244
E-Mail: ronp@nipissingu.ca

 

 

graydon_raymer

Dr. Graydon Raymer 
Schulich School of Education - Director, School of Physical and Health Education, Associate Professor
BPHE (Honours), Queen's University; BSc, Queen's University; MSc, University of Western Ontario; PhD, University of Western Ontario
Ext: 4449
Office: AC201-F, Centre for Physical and Health Education
E-Mail: graydonr@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Graydon Raymer's Website

 

 

Carlo Ricci

Dr. Carlo Ricci 
Schulich School of Education - Professor
BA, York University; BEd, University of Western Ontario; MAT, University of Toronto; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 7510
Office: Brantford Campus - W307
E-Mail: carlor@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Carole Richardson 
Schulich School of Education - Dean of Education
BMus, Acadia University; Art Dip., University of Toronto; BEd, University of Toronto; MEd, University of Toronto; PhD, University of Toronto
Ext: 4268
Office: F201
E-Mail: caroler@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Male

Dr. Warnie Richardson 
Schulich School of Education - Professor
BA, Acadia University; BEd, University of Toronto; MEd, University of Toronto; EdD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4557
Office: A350
E-Mail: warnier@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Warnie Richardson's Website

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Heather Rintoul 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA, York University; MA, University of Toronto; MEd, University of Toronto; PhD, University of Toronto
Ext: N/A
Office: N/A
E-Mail: heatherr@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Male

Dr. Thomas Ryan 
Schulich School of Education - Professor
HBPE, Lakehead University; BEd, Lakehead University; MEd, University of Saskatchewan; EdD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4403
Office: A358
E-Mail: thomasr@nipissingu.ca
Web: Dr. Thomas Ryan's Website

 

 

Tara-Lynn Scheffel

Dr. Tara-Lynn Scheffel 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA, Brock University; BEd, Redeemer University; MEd, University of Western Ontario; PhD, University of Western Ontario
Ext: 4422
Office: R209
E-Mail: taralyns@nipissingu.ca

Dr. Jeff Scott 
Schulich School of Education - Chair, Primary / Junior Division, Associate Professor
BPHE, Laurentian University; BEd, Nipissing University; MEd, Nipissing University; PhD, University of Toronto
Ext: 4525
Office: A301
E-Mail: jeffs@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Portrait Placeholder Female

Dr. Carmen Shields 
Schulich School of Education - Graduate Studies Department, Professor
BA, Acadia University; BEd, Acadia University; MEd, Acadia University; EdD, University of Toronto
Ext: N/A
Office: N/A
E-Mail: carmens@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Astrid Steele

Dr. Astrid Steele 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor 
BA, Queen's University; BEd, Queen’s University; MEd, University of Toronto; PhD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 4043
Office: A357
E-Mail: astrids@nipissingu.ca

 

 

John Vitale

Dr. John Vitale 
Schulich School of Education - Associate Professor
BA (Honours), York University; MA, York University; BEd, Brock University; EdD, University of Toronto 
Ext: 7508
Office: Brantford Campus - W309
E-Mail: johnv@nipissingu.ca

Carla Webster 
Schulich School of Education - Practicum Officer
Ext: 4345
Office: F201
E-Mail: carlaw@nipissingu.ca

 

Primary, Junior, Intermediate & Multimedia Application Course Instructor

     

Computer Science and Information Management Instructor