List of Recipients | Nipissing University Skip over navigation
[X] close
Switch Contrast

List of Recipients

The Research Achievement Awards were established in the first Faculty Collective Agreement.

We are pleased to announce the new recipients of the Research Achievement Awards, taking effect in the 2018-2019 academic year:

Dr. Glenda Black, Schulich School of Education

Dr. Justin Carré, Psychology

Dr. Amir Erfani, Sociology and Anthropology

Dr. Mukund Jha, Biology and Chemistry

Dr. Manuel Litalien, Social Welfare and Social Development

  Congratulations to you all! 



Dr. Anahita Baregheh, School of Business

Dr. Rob Breton, English

Dr. Kristen Ferguson, Schulich School of Education

Dr. Lesley Lovett-Doust, Biology

Dr. Astrid Steele, Schulich School of Education


Dr. Steven Arnocky, Psychology

Dr. Logan Hoehn, Computer Science and Mathematics

Dr. Michelann Parr, Schulich School of Education


Dr. Lanyan Chen, Social Welfare and Social Development

Dr. Pavline Radia, English

Dr. Dan Walters, Geography


Dr. David Zarifa, Sociology

Dr. Tzvetalin Vassilev, Mathematics

Dr. Mark Bruner, Physical Health and Education

Dr. Rosemary Nagy, Gender, Equality and Social Justice

Dr. Laurie Kruk, English


Dr. Jeff Dech, Biology

Dr. Amir Erfani, Sociology

Dr. David Hemsworth, School of Business

Dr. Trevor Smith, Sociology

Dr. Haibin Zhu, Computer Science​

Nipissing University
100 College Drive, Box 5002, North Bay, ON, Canada  P1B 8L7   Tel: 705.474.3450 | Fax: 705.474.1947 | TTY: 877.688.5507

© Nipissing University 2018DisclaimerPrivacyAccessibility