Poli-sci students win awards | Nipissing University Skip over navigation
[X] close
Switch Contrast

Poli-sci students win awards

The Nipissing University Political Science Association (NUPSA) earned some serious hardware recently in Canada’s capital city at Carleton University’s Model NATO conference. 

The team, consisted of Neil Siviter, Nathan Gravelle, Nicholas McGuire, Randy Keefer, and Devin Scully, won its first ever Dr. Lee Windsor Award for Best Delegation to the conference, beating many larger institutions for the coveted prize.

Siviter, as head delegate, also took home the Outstanding Delegate in the North Atlantic Council while representing the United Kingdom. Gravelle, who represented Norway, earned an honorable mention. McGuire was also was individually awarded with an Outstanding Delegate award for his role as the Military Council representative for Norway.

The NUPSA extend thanks to the Nipissing University History Faculty and Political Science faculty, as well as NUSU for their generous contributions that made this conference possible.
Nipissing University
100 College Drive, Box 5002, North Bay, ON, Canada  P1B 8L7   Tel: 705.474.3450 | Fax: 705.474.1947 | TTY: 877.688.5507

© Nipissing University 2018DisclaimerPrivacyAccessibility