Marshall Awards celebrate student leadership | Nipissing University Skip over navigation
[X] close
Switch Contrast

Marshall Awards celebrate student leadership

Nipissing University celebrates 25 of its student leaders on Wednesday, March 18, at the annual Dave Marshall Leadership Awards, taking place at 1:30 p.m. in the Nipissing University Theatre (room F213).

The Dave Marshall Student Leadership Award recognizes the full-time student who has made an outstanding extra-curricular contribution to their academic program, to the campus, or to the greater community.

Each student nominated has demonstrated leadership, initiative, commitment and an ability to motivate and influence others towards the betterment of Nipissing University.

This award is a prestigious, non-monetary award in recognition of the dedication and leadership Dr. Dave Marshall demonstrated during his 18 years of consecutive service as the Dean of Education and President and Vice Chancellor of Nipissing University.

Dr. Marshall’s tenure at Nipissing University is a reflection of his commitment to higher education, a vision for the future and leadership in external community service.  These are the qualities that are embodied in the students recognized for this award.

A reception will follow the awards ceremony.

Congratulations to the 2015 Dave Marshall Leadership Award recipients:

Academic Recipients

  • Jason McKnight
  • Heather-Lynn Topping
  • Kristen Nicolson
  • Montana Warbrick
  • Madona Saad
  • Christopher Crozier
  • Hillary Newman
  • Evan McCrory
  • Jenifer Vickers

Campus Recipients

  • Meghan Robidoux
  • Mary White
  • Meghan Fielding
  • Alyson Edwards
  • Avery Saunter
  • Kristen MacLean
  • Aaron Brown
  • Kimberly Hunt
  • Cameron Door-Morin
  • Suzanne Desa
  • Meghan Fisher

Community Recipients

  • Emily Montgomery
  • Kristi Hadad
  • Cassandra Schizkoske
  • Jemanica Lapensee
  • Kathleen Augustin
Nipissing University
100 College Drive, Box 5002, North Bay, ON, Canada  P1B 8L7   Tel: 705.474.3450 | Fax: 705.474.1947 | TTY: 877.688.5507

© Nipissing University 2018DisclaimerPrivacyAccessibility